A success

So yesterday was pretty successful! I did do my workout after blogging, even though it was BOILING!! and i also managed to cut down my portion at dinner. success!!

I did my favourite workout DVD, Vicky Binns Dance it off.

It’s about 40 minutes of aerobics, it is hard and then there’s the abs sections. I love this and i’m trying to do it 4 times this week. However, today i’m giving it a miss. Remember yesterdays lack of sleep? Well, today it’s even worse! I think the workout last night just killed me.. i could not wake up this morning and was grumpy because i was so tired! At work, i wasn’t busy today and i actually had an hours nap because i just couldn’t keep my eyes open!

So i think it’s better if i rest tonight and then i can feel refreshed tomorrow and get back on track! I also have a painful blister on the sole of foot that popped during last nights workout šŸ˜¦ ouch!!

So following my rather painful workout, the bf had cooked a yummy chicken stir fry with egg noodles and soy sauce.

This is about half of my normal portion, so i did well! I was still a little hungry so we did have a cheeky hot chocolate just to feel a bit more satisfied..

Mm it was good, and pretty low in calories! šŸ™‚

So now i’m just chilling on the sofa, blogging and watching some mad programme called ‘babies behind bars’, one woman has 8 children, she had TWINS when she was just 11 years old!! Really? Is that even possible?! Geez…

Todays meal up to dinner have been the same as yesterday and tonight, i think we’re having some kind of pasta & sausage meal, yum! I might just have a little snack of this beauty..

How do you keep control of your portion sizes?

2 thoughts on “A success

Leave a Reply

