A personal question.

Are you on the contraceptive pill? There, i said it! Many girls don’t talk about these things, but clearly i’m not shy. I’ve just been prescribed the pill, Yasmin to be precise. I want it for contraceptive protection (naturally) and to help clear my skin up. I know i go on about my skin and from pictures you can’t see it but i cover it well. With no make-up on, it’s pretty much all spots and bad acne scarring, NOT attractive..

However, i’m going to broach the main subject that all girls worry about, with or without being on the pill. Our weight. It’s probably psychological, but i’m worried about putting on weight with the pill. I have tried it before and although i wasn’t weighing myself to be sure, i felt like i had put weight on and that was enough to scare me off for life a few years.

I’m going to eat the same/healthier and start working out 3 times a week. Me, the bf, his mum & sister are jetting off to Turkey in april and i want to feel confident within my body to wear a bikini on the beach and not worry about my jiggly bits!

‘Us’ the happy couple šŸ™‚

 

 

So if you’re on the pill, do you think it’s changed your weight, or do you think it’s all in the mind?

3 thoughts on “A personal question.

Leave a Reply

