Food Overdose

Yesterday was full of food! I probably did eat too much, but i had fun and a lovely day and that will add to my wellbeing aswell as my wasit line πŸ™‚ haha! We all deserve a little treat every now and then! It started off good, we (me & the bf) had a lie-in followed by my usual breakfast of Oats, milk, banana and peanut butter. With a coffee. Filled me up good and proper ready for our day ahead of shopping! I actually really don’t like shopping, but i had a few things to get so we had to go really. It was a lovely day! We even had blue sky! annnnd i got chance to bring out the sunnies for about the first time this year! (YES, i am actually that pale….)


In the car, my bf (who by the way is called Lawrence!or sometimes i write ‘L’ for short) had some of these that he’d left in there. They were on his seat in the sun so we thought they would be melted, i opened to see and they were just fine πŸ™‚ They were so tempting and with the nutritional information, i thought a few wouldn’t hurt!


They were so good, they tasted exactly like white chocolate maltesers, mmm! And they were on offer at only 80p per box!! Bargainnn πŸ˜‰ We then got to the shops and did all the shopping i needed. I got 2 pairs of cheap ballet pump shoes but other than that it was all food really from the health food shops! I also got a tub of cod liver oil capsules at an absolute bargain price!! But that’s another post….

That dark chocolate was a bargain πŸ˜€ I picked up the health magazine from holland and barretts aswell, it looks pretty good!! I got a packet of so crispy because i’ve heard alot about them! A Vanilla power pack protein bar for after my workout tomorrow and sweet chilli sauce because i had the BEST wrap for my lunch!


Boots Shapers Sweet chilli chicken wrap! Chicken, lettuce, red pepper, sweet chilli sauce and a red chilli wrap. Yumm! 275 calories, only 3.4g fat and a great 18g protein! It was a done deal the minute i saw that πŸ™‚ With a snack bag o’ carrots and Extra Light Oasis! I was so excited about this, i LOOVEE Oasis, but a regular bottle has about 200 calories and i’d rather eat my calories than drink them so i avoid it, but this beauty is much better;


I grabbed 2 bottles for good measure, one is chilling in my fridge as i type this! So until now my food has been GREAT! But it’s when we got home, when i get bored i start to eat and i was a little bored when we got back in the afternoon. I had 3 snacks and then a takeaway for tea! woops!

First snack was this delicious bar of goodness!


They are new so i had to get some to try them out, i got a box of white chocolate and a box of dark chocolate. For the record, i never knew how good white chocolate was until i got with Lawrence, it’s his favourite chocolate and before that, i never really ate it, now i’m hooked!Along with winegums, which i never used to eat! Talking of winegums…


Lawrence couldn’t resist this bargain, we munched through some of these and then this..


Ahhh how i love you mini eggs πŸ™‚ It was then back for yet more winegums, geeze!!
We then had tea; We got a curry from a local tandoori house, yum! I had a chicken jalfrezi with plain pilaw rice and one poppadom. I stupidly ate a whole green chilli (which i thought was a green bean!!!!) and thought i was going to actually die!! I was literally crying and couldn’t breathe, it hurt so much! I don’t have a picture because i didn’t want Lawrence’s parents to think i was stir crazy πŸ™‚ But it was a yummy BIG plate of food!

Me & Lawrence then cuddled up on the big squishy sofa, me in my pjs and this cutie (Daisy) snuggled on me…


..and his parents on the other sofa, with the other cat (Poppy) and we watched 40 days and 40 nights. I’ve never had cats or really been a fan of them, always a dog person, but Daisy and Poppy never really leave me alone, and now i’m converted! Me & L definately want cats when we move out! Perfect end to a yummy day πŸ™‚ I had a good 9 hours sleep last night too, yay! I LOVE sleep! I woke to make my breakfast! Sorry girls, no oats in a jar yet!! Probably tomorrow, i completely forgot today! Today, i have decided not to do any exercise because i was supposed to have yesterday and friday as days off, however on those days i still do alot of walking, my abs works and some weights. I know my muscles need a day to recover, so from now on i will workout everyday except Sunday!!But i have a QUESTION: Should i do30 mins cardio and my abs and weights work everyday? Or alternate cardio days with weight/toning days?

Hope you had a good Saturday!!

5 thoughts on “Food Overdose

  1. I recommend doing cardio and weight training on the same day. Make sure you aren’t doing abs every day…like every other muscle they need a break too! Glad you enjoyed your day off…we all need those every now and then:) Feel free send me a message or check out my blog if you have any other questions!

  2. Looks like a fun day! YAY for Holland and Barret bargains! I like that bar a lot- very chewy, but tastes okay. The vanilla coconut Power bar is realllllllllly good if you see that.

    Boots Shapers meal = amazing. I haven’t had their own sandwiches/wraps for a while- I usually get the “bugsy” sandwich (organic one that comes in a green box).

    I want to try that mini egg dessert! Ack. I love that I see all this stuff on your blog and know that I can get it easily πŸ˜€

    I think you need a complete rest day every week but I could be wrong.

    • I did actually see the vanilla coconut power bar but i dont like coconut too much!! might pick it up next time though!
      I think i saw that sandwich, a humous & veggie sandwich?? That mini egg yogurt was so bad! lol, like 250 cals and 12g fat! aaahhh! oh well, its only once a week! lol!

Leave a Reply

