Perfect post-workout snack and todays eats!!

Hi everyone in wordpress land!! Hope you’re all doing ok, i feel a bit down today, not sure why. Maybe it’s because i feel i have eaten quite alot, and i haven’t done a workout yet except a 20 minute very slow dog walk this morning (i think i was still asleep!!) I really need to do another 15 minute walk with my dog, some abs work and my weight for my arms, but i’m soo tired today, i really odn’t feel like it! I didn’t sleep well last night, i had 2 coffees this morning and i stil haven’t woken up today! ughh! bad day!

Anyway, yesterday i did do my aerobics for 30 minutes and 30 minutes walking my dog (i do 15 min walk morning & night, the morning one is straight after my aerobics). I usually have a crispbread with low fat soft cheese and carrot/cucumber stick as a post workout snack, but i’ve heard your body needs fruit to replace the glucose you use in workouts, so i was thinking up something different. This is what i came up with;


A 150g pot of 0% greek yogurt, 1/2 sliced banana and a tablespoon of low sugar blackcurrant jam! It was such a hit i loved it! Definately going to be a regular post workout snack now!

Today’s eats have been pretty boring except breakfast, or maybe that’s just me being in a bad mood, ha! For breakfast i was at my bfs because i stayed at his last night, i had something i see regularly on these blogs and though i’d give it a go!


Porridge made with semi-skimmed milk, sliced 1/2 banana and a heaped teaspoon of peanut butter. I think i died and went to heaven, it was gorgeous!! Breakfast is sooo my favourite meal! This is something i definately want everyday! It kept me full until lunch time because of the fat, protein and carbs ratio! And even then i wasn’t exactly that hungry! But i do worry it’s a little calorie heavy to have everyday, especially on days i only do some light weights and walking, what do you think?

So i just had a slice of wholemeal toast, a light cheese triangle,  slices of ham, tomato ketchup and sticks of red pepper.


This is why i feel naughty about todays eats. My boyfriend’s mum makes the BEST nutty chocolate brownies ever, just have a look;


I was going to resist but then decided to have the little triangle on the far right! They are soo good, but i managed to resist temptation after that 😉 Because i stayed at my bfs last night, i didn’t have a snack for work prepared for this afternoon, so i had to grab a cocopops cereal bar, it did absolutely nothing and i was starving when i got home!

I made up a jacket potato with curried chicken and 1/2 pot of vegetables. It wasn’t the best but has filled me up.


Dessert will just be an apple and two kiwis! Now i’m going to walk my dog and attempt my weight routine and abs work! Then i think it will be a nice bath, full body moisturise and and early night!!

6 thoughts on “Perfect post-workout snack and todays eats!!

  1. Your eats were so healthy today! Mine were not so much. I wouldn’t worry about porridge being calorific, remember the saying about eating breakfast like a king? My problem is I eat all meals like a king! Haha!

    • Yeah i guess breakfast is my favourite meal and i have mornings at home, so i do tend to have a nice big comforting one! haha! I think i just feel bloated that why i feel i’ve eaten wrong things-i’m having a fat day!lol! xx

  2. I need to try that Jam-in-the-yogurt trick! 🙂 It looks really good and I definitely thought it was raspberries or something like that! Bummer about dinner not being too spectacular. It looks good in the photograph though.

  3. OMG! Are you in the UK? I get so excited when I see other British bloggers …though I could be wrong. But I think it’s only in the UK that we say porridge/jacket potatoes 😀 Can’t wait to read more!

  4. I LOVE jam in my yogurt and in my cottage cheese too!! YuM!!!!

    Loving the oats, i really love just the classic oats with banana and pb too!! I think thats what Im having tomorrow for breakfast!!!

    Have a great day! xoxo

Leave a Reply

