Elete Electrolyte Concentrate!

You know those days where you have a workout planned but you just have no energy? This Elete concentrate has been helping me get through that & even Warren has noticed it working as well. So what is it? It’s basically an electrolyte concentrate so you can add it to water & make your own natural energy drinks instead of grabbing a lucozade.
As well as helping with energy & endurance, it also helps with hydration, mental focus & prevent muscle cramps. It has zero calories, and is natural so there is no sweetener, preservatives or flavourings. You can add it to plain water or add it to any drink or food. If you drink coconut water, it is a similar type of thing to that except I really hate the flavour of coconut so this is a winner for me!
With the original flavour, I really couldn’t taste any difference to my water although Warren could detect some saltiness but said it was very slight. We were also sent the CitriLyte which is a more citrus flavour, Warren says it does have a slightly stronger taste but I have an allergy to citrus flavours so I haven’t tasted it just in case I die! haha..!
Warren has been using his for football training and matches, he has found that during and afterwards, his muscles feel less fatigued, he has more energy and feels more hydrated. He also thinks it helps him drink more water as he adds this too it rather than having a lucozade. I also found it gave me more endurance and I didn’t feel exhausted afterwards.
We’ve been really enjoying using these and Warren will not go to footie without them now because he sees so much of a difference! I’m glad we tried these & I think the price is great, Warren says he will definitely be continuing with these and would recommend them. I don’t feel I need them as much because I only tend to do 20-30 mins but when I have time to do a big session, I make sure I use Elete in my water to make sure I have the energy and endurance to make it a good one. In September  I am going to try & do more workouts than ever so I will definitely be using it to help me!
If you’re not into working out, these are also a great hangover cure to get your hydration up ;)
 Question: Do you use energy drinks?
2 thoughts on “Elete Electrolyte Concentrate!

  1. I’ve tried Elete as well and, same as you, I’m stunned about how much it helps me with staying hydrated: After long training sessions on the bike, I don’t feel as tired and exhausted as I usually do; same for races. I’ve come to use it regularly in training, even in between hard units sometimes. I like the regular Electrolytes-Add-in for training and use Cytrylyte to add that slight citric taste to my usual bottle of water at home or on the go.

Leave a Reply

